DiY Scouring Powder

DiY Scouring Powder

1 cup Borax
1 cup Arm & Hammer Super Washing Soda
1 cup salt
1/4 cup baking soda
2 tbsp ground dried rosemary and/or lavender

I put all of the ingredients into a clean, empty BioKleen Laundry Oxygen Cleaner bottle. It has a screw top which is good to hold everything in. I shook the container to mix the ingredients well and then put small holes in the top with a nail so that the scouring powder can be shaken onto countertops, sinks, or wherever it is needed.

I’m a big fan of making things by hand or using my own ingredients. I have my own company selling knit and crochet pieces which you can see at skyboxllc.com. I do not sell any of my homemade cleaners or beauty products but I freely share the recipes! If you would like to support me and show love for my free recipes, please check out my shop.

Leave a Reply

